Liturgical Season Books

Seasonal Books include the following:

  • For the Advent/Christmas Season
    • A Little Blue Book (also available in Spanish & Vietnamese). Reflections will be based on the Infancy Narrative of Matthew. Reflections begin December 3, 2017 and end on January 8, 2018.
  • For the Lenten Season
    • A Little Black Book (also available in Spanish & Vietnamese). Reflections will be based on the Passion according to Mark. Reflections begin February 11, 2018 and end Easter Sunday, April 1, 2018.
    • A Little Purple Book for children ages 6-12. This year’s theme is “Practicing Our Faith.”
  • For the Easter Season
    • A Little White Book (also available in Spanish & Vietnamese). Reflections will be based on the Acts of the Apostles and the early Church. Reflections begin Easter Monday, April 2, 2018 and end Pentecost Sunday, May 20, 2018.

The Little Books will continue to follow the same popular format as they have in recent years, but will be written for the 2017/2018 liturgical year. The good news is that our printer has again agreed not to increase the printing costs and there will be no increase in shipping costs. We will begin shipping as soon as books are printed so please notify us if you cannot accept early delivery of Lent books. LARGE PRINT editions are available (English only) for all three seasons. We have worked hard to reduce the price of large print and on combined orders we will give you the best shipping cost possible. We are also pleased to be able to provide our Little Books in electronic format. Check the ordering detail page for links to purchase these books for your Kindle, Nook, Google Play, or Apple device.

View Details

Little Burgundy Book on Stewardship

Four Little Burgundy Books on Stewardship are available, in both English and Spanish. These books are undated and you may choose reflections based on the Gospels of Matthew, Mark, Luke, or John. Also available in electronic format.

View Details

Introduction to the Sacred Scriptures

Introductions to the Sunday Scriptures (first and second readings) for all three cycles. These were first published in 2004, and were written by Bishop Ken Untener.  These are not “little books” but are 8-1/2″ x 11″, punched for a 3-hole binder.

View Details

My Name is Ken

My Name is Ken, and I will be your waiter for a long, long time… first published in December of 2014. This book is the story of Bishop Untener’s life and faith, based on his homilies and writings. It is a regular size book. Also available in electronic format.

View Details